News

News
Tuesday, 13 Feb 2018
A cyclone is an extreme weather event, but most marinas will experience a storm event of some kind, at some time with the potential to cause millions... more
Tuesday, 16 Jan 2018
It was a wet and stormy start to 2018 for most of the country, and insurers are advising affected consumers to get in touch with their brokers... more
Monday, 16 Oct 2017
Sixty per cent (60%) of Auckland businesses that bought business property insurance over the past 12 months also purchased business interruption... more
Monday, 25 Sep 2017
What is the EQC Levy? The EQC levy is paid by all holders of house and/or contents fire insurance policies and contributes to EQC's earthquake... more
Wednesday, 24 May 2017
Eighty-eight percent of New Zealand business owners are unaware that they can insure their businesses against cyber attacks, which can put their... more
Monday, 22 May 2017
In New Zealand the firefighting services are funded by a tax called the Fire Service Levy.  This tax is added to the insurance premiums for... more
Tuesday, 09 May 2017
Rapidly rising building costs are leaving 85 per cent of New Zealand homeowners underinsured, an... more
Monday, 19 Dec 2016
Any car accident, big or small can leave you feeling anxious and in shock. Often in a panic we forget to collect vital information that will be... more
Tuesday, 13 Dec 2016
With your summer holiday just around the corner now is the best time to check your doors, windows and locks to prevent a break-in and losing... more
Tuesday, 16 Aug 2016
Many small business owners are unaware of the numerous risks within their business and the effect these could have on their ability to continue... more
Monday, 15 Aug 2016
Every business has at least some dependence on technology and the internet. So how will your business be affected when your computer network security... more
Tuesday, 05 Jul 2016
An insurance claim for lost, stolen or damaged jewellery is often the most sensitive claim that a broker will handle. This is because of family... more
Monday, 13 Jun 2016
A Wellington builder ordered to pay more than $60,000 after an apprentice fell from a worn-out ladder has told of how stressful and unfair he found... more
Wednesday, 11 May 2016
Being a landlord comes with dozens of unique benefits and advantages. However, if you aren’t careful, you may also open yourself up to... more
Wednesday, 04 May 2016
A Hamilton woman whose home was found to be contaminated with methamphetamine is calling for mandatory testing of... more
Contact Us
07 889 4480
info@vercoes.co.nz
Request a Call Back

Insurance Advice
You Can Rely On...

  • Decades of Experience
  • Trusted & Dependable
  • Friendly & Helpful
  • Long Standing Staff

We have had it independently verified that our overall customer experience is in the top 4% of the world for a business of our type.